What happens when I mark a job as done?
When you mark a job as done, getSoapy automatically:
- deducts the job cost from the customer's balance
- adds any external payment to the customer's balance
- generates an invoice for the job and adds it to the customer's account (Finances tab on the customer page)
- sends a "Job Marked Done (Paid)" notification (if enabled) via SMS and/or email, or a "Job Marked Done (Owing)" notification if the customer's balance shows they owe you money. The "Owing" notification includes their balance and a link to pay
- adds a point to any loyalty cards associated with this job
- if the customer has added an automatic payment method, getSoapy will wait five minutes and then automatically charge the payment method (this gives you a grace period in case the job is accidentally marked as done or the invoice needs adjusting)
You can limit which of these actions happen automatically when you mark a job as done by toggling the Limit which actions are triggered option in the What happens next section. Uncheck the actions you don't want to trigger and click Done.
Scroll down inside the Triggers field to view all actions.

Cancel pending charge to an automatic payment method
Once a job is marked as done, getSoapy waits five minutes before charging a customer's automatic payment method. To cancel the charge within the five-minute delay, search for the customer (or select the customer from Tools > Manage > Customers) and then click on "pending charge cancel" to cancel the charge.

Edit or delete a job marked as done
Accidentally marked a job as done? Don't worry, follow the steps below to edit or delete a job occurrence from the job history:
Go to the Jobs tab on the customer's page.
Click on the menu icon to the right-hand side of the job and select
View history.

- Click on the menu icon to the right-hand side of the occurrence you want to adjust:
- Click
Editto add a Purchase Order reference, add notes, upload attachments, or make a one-time invoice adjustment for this occurrence - Click
Deleteto delete the occurrence altogether. This will also give you the option to delete the invoice that was automatically generated when you marked the job as done