You can now archive, anonymise, and fully delete customers

Posted by getSoapy on 25th August 2025 in What's New . Last updated: 25th August 2025

In addition to archiving customers, you can now anonymise customers or fully delete them.

Anonymising a customer allows you to be compliant with GDPR and remove a customer's personally identifiable information (PII) while keeping your work history intact.

Fully deleting a customer removes all traces of the customer from your account, including work history.

To archive, anonymise, or delete a customer, go to the customers page, and in the menu select 'archive', then choose how you'd like to proceed.

Try getSoapy Pro

The best way to experience how getSoapy can help your business is to try it for yourself.

Start your free trial

  • 1 Month of Soapy Pro
  • 25 Free Lead Credits
  • 100 Free SMS Credits
  • No payment details required
  • Cancel any time