We've changed the way automatic charges are handled
Posted by getSoapy on 29th June 2025 in What's New . Last updated: 29th June 2025
When you mark a job as done and the customer has a saved payment method, getSoapy will now wait 5 minutes before charging the customer.
This has a few benefits:
- If you've marked the job as done by mistake, you can cancel the charge
- If you need to adjust the invoice after marking the job as done, you can do this before the charge is made
- If the customer paid in cash but you forgot to add this, you can add the cash payment before the charge is made
- If you mark multiple jobs as done in quick succession, this helps prevent duplicate charges
When you use use the 'Charge customer' option to manually charge the customer, this delay is not applied.
You'll see a 'Pending charge' status on the customer's page until the charge is made, with the option to cancel it.
Try getSoapy Pro
The best way to experience how getSoapy can help your business is to try it for yourself.
- 1 Month of Soapy Pro
- 25 Free Lead Credits
- 100 Free SMS Credits
- No payment details required
- Cancel any time